Apr 30, 2021
0 0

Who will win the Grand Slam in 2021

Tennis stands out among the team sports, as it has a number of characteristics that are unique to this sport.

Firstly, it is an individual game sport. Secondly, tennis competitions are held all year round. Thirdly, the competition is held on various types of surfaces, which radically changes the balance of power on the court.

Tennis predictions are in high demand as many tennis matches do not end the way many expect. In men’s tennis, it is not uncommon for a clear outsider to outplay a clear favorite, and this happens even at major competitions. Therefore, betting on tennis is a rather difficult type of betting, and only experienced players can successfully make them.

Grand Slam betting is becoming increasingly popular as it is the largest tennis event in the world and runs for 2 weeks (main draw). Tennis forecasts from professionals are especially appreciated, as well as tennis forecasts for free.

What is a Grand Slam

The Grand Slam Tournaments (TBS) are 4 majors that are held during the calendar year – the open championships of Australia (Australian Open), France (Roland Garros), England (Wimbledon), USA (US Open). Tournaments are held in this order. Melbourne opens the calendar year, the tournament is held on hard, usually in January. Roland Garros is played next in turn – the end of May, the beginning of June, the tournament is held on clay. About a month later, in July, Wimbledon plays, which is held on the grass. The season ends with the US Open, which is also held on the hard in late autumn.

The Grand Slam winner is a tennis player who has won all 4 tournaments in one calendar year. It is very difficult to do this, and in the entire history of world tennis there are such athletes who managed to win 4 majors within one year. A feature of the Grand Slam is the fact that, as such, the Grand Slam award does not exist – it is just a title that is awarded to a tennis player for life.

The men’s Grand Slam was won by Donald Budge in 1938 and Rod Laver in 1962 and 1969. Maureen Connolly in 1953, Margaret Court in 1970 and Steffi Graf in 1988 took the Grand Slam from women. To this should be added Stefan Edberg, who won the Junior Grand Slam in 1983. Steffi Graf in 1988, in addition to 4 majors, also won the Olympic Games, therefore, her Grand Slam is called “golden”.

Who will win the Grand Slam in 2021

Who will win the Grand Slam in 2021

In 2021, the Australian Open was won by Novak Djokovic for men, defeating Daniil Medvedev in the final, and Naomi Osaka, who beat Jennifer Brady, in women. Thus, in 2021, Novak Djokovic and Naomi Osaka are contenders for the Golden Grand Slam, since the 2021 Summer Olympics will be held in Japan, postponed from 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Who will win the Grand Slam in 2021

Article Categories:
Show Business

Leave a Reply