Apr 8, 2021
0 0

Two Russian cosmonauts will leave Baikonur for the ISS on April 9

The state commission at the Baikonur cosmodrome has finally approved the main points regarding the new expedition to the International Space Station.

In particular, the composition of the crew was approved. It will include the Russians Pyotr Dubrov and Oleg Novitsky, as well as the American Mark Wande Hai.

Already on April 9, the Soyuz MS-18 spacecraft on the Soyuz-2.1a rocket will depart from the 31st site of the Baikonur cosmodrome. The spacecraft received the name “Yu. A. Gagarin” in honor of the 60th anniversary of the first cosmonaut Yuri Gagarin’s flight into orbit. The rocket fairing was decorated with a portrait of an astronaut.

It is reported that the launch is scheduled for 10:42 Moscow time, and after 3 hours and 25 minutes, the spacecraft should arrive at the ISS.

Read IA “Politics Today” in

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply