Oct 14, 2021
0 0

The State Duma adopted a resolution on the creation of 32 committees and three commissions

The deputies of the State Duma of the eighth convocation at the first plenary meeting voted for a resolution on changes in the rules of procedure of the lower house of parliament of the new convocation, TASS reports. As follows from the document, 32 committees and three standing commissions will work in the State Duma.

So, in the new convocation there will be six more committees than in the State Duma of the seventh convocation. The head of the temporary deputy working group for the preparation of the first meeting of the State Duma of the eighth convocation, Alexander Zhukov, reported that the structure of the committees would be as close as possible to the structure of federal executive bodies.

The first plenary session of the VIII convocation of the State Duma was opened by the deputy of “United Russia” Valentina Tereshkova. According to Russian law, this must be done by the oldest deputy. He is now Vladimir Resin, born in 1936. However, he refused and transferred this right to Tereshkova.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply