Jan 3, 2022
0 0

Russia, China, USA, Britain and France declared the inadmissibility of nuclear war

The leaders of Russia, China, the United States, Great Britain and France issued a joint statement on the prevention of nuclear war and the prevention of an arms race. This was reported by the Kremlin press service.

The report says that these countries consider it their top priority to prevent war between states possessing nuclear weapons and to reduce strategic risks.

“We declare that there can be no winners in a nuclear war and it should never be unleashed,” the document says.

The statement emphasizes that the further proliferation of nuclear weapons in the world must be prevented. In addition, countries plan to combat unauthorized or unintentional use of nuclear weapons.

Moscow, Beijing, Washington, London and Paris have also confirmed that they will not use their nuclear arsenal against each other or other countries.

Russia expects that the adoption of this document will affect the reduction of international tension, the Russian Foreign Ministry noted. The ministry also expressed the hope that the document will help build confidence and form the foundations for future control over offensive and defensive weapons in their relationship.

According to the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Maria Zakharova, the statement of the “nuclear five” was prepared at the initiative of the Russian side, which consistently promoted it.

Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov announced the need to hold a summit of leaders of the “nuclear five” countries after their joint statement.

Earlier, Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Andrei Rudenko said that Russia will consider all possible options for retaliatory actions in case the US and NATO refuse to discuss proposals on security guarantees.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply