Oct 12, 2021
0 0

President of Kyrgyzstan signed a decree on the resignation of the Cabinet of Ministers of the republic

President of Kyrgyzstan Sadyr Japarov signed a decree, according to which he dismisses the Cabinet of Ministers of the republic, headed by Ulukbek Maripov, according to the press service of the head of state.

Members of the Cabinet of Ministers will continue to perform their duties until a new government is formed. In addition, by another decree, the president appointed acting the head of the Cabinet of Ministers of his namesake and former Deputy Prime Minister Akylbek Zhaparov.

The head of Kyrgyzstan added that candidates for posts in the new Cabinet have already been sent to parliament for consideration.

Earlier, Japarov signed a law providing for a new procedure for holding elections to the country’s supreme legislative body. In accordance with the new law, voting will now take place under a mixed electoral system. The number of deputies in parliament has been reduced from 120 to 90.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply