Oct 12, 2020
0 0

Nobel Prize in Economics was awarded for improving the theory of auctions

The Alfred Nobel Memorial Award of the State Bank of Sweden was awarded to the Americans Paul Milgrom and Robert Wilson. This was announced by the Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Goran Hansson, writes RBC.

They have received awards for advancing auction theory and inventing new auction formats.

Earlier, the results of the Nobel Prize in four areas were announced. The Medical Prize went to Harvey Alter, Michael Houghton and Charles Rice for the discovery of the hepatitis C virus, the physics award went to Roger Penrose, Reinhard Hänsel and Andrea Guez, who conducted research on black holes, and the inventors of the genome editing method Jennifer Dudna and Emmanuelle Charpentier in chemistry. The Nobel Prize in Literature this year went to the American poet Louise Gluck.

The World Food Program won the Nobel Peace Prize this year.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply