Apr 19, 2021
0 0

New possible participants of the football Super League named

New possible participants of the football Super League, the creation of which was announced on the website of Real Madrid, have been named. This is reported by journalist Nicolo Schira in his Twitter account.

According to the reporter, the Super League may expand over the next few days. Three more European clubs may join the project: Bayern Munich, RB Leipzig, and Portuguese Porto.

Earlier, the project was condemned by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA), which was joined by the leading European championships. In a statement, UEFA emphasizes that the clubs involved in the Super League will not be able to compete in domestic and international competitions. In addition, the players of these teams run the risk of being left without matches for the national teams.

The creation of the Super League became known earlier on April 19. 12 clubs of the Old World are currently ready to take part in the new tournament: Milan, Arsenal, Atletico, Chelsea, Barcelona, ​​Inter, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City , Manchester United, Real Madrid and Tottenham.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply