Oct 14, 2020
0 0

List of luxury vehicles taxed to be updated

The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation plans to update the list of passenger cars subject to the so-called luxury tax by March 1, 2021.

Car owners at a price of three to five million rubles, according to existing laws, must pay transport tax with a coefficient of 1.1 until the car is three years old. Owners of cars more expensive than 5 million rubles and not older than five years pay double tax, more expensive than 10 million rubles and under 10 years old - in triple, transfers TASS.

We are talking about a list of passenger cars with an average cost of 3 million rubles or more, subject to use in the next tax period - according to the law, it is posted no later than March 1 on the official website of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia, - explained the essence of the changes in the Ministry of Industry and Trade.

Currently, the list of taxable cars includes cars of the brands Audi, BMW, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Ford, Genesis, Infiniti, Jaguar, KIA, Land Rover, Toyota, Lexus, Maserati, Mercedes Benz, Porsche, Volkswagen, Volvo, Aston Martin, Nissan, Bentley, Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, Lamborghini, Chrysler, Honda, Jeep, Mazda and Subaru.

We do not specifically aim to increase or decrease the number of items in the list and objectively reflect that information on the recommended retail prices for each brand, model and basic version of cars, which is officially provided by manufacturers and / or authorized persons of vehicle manufacturers, - added in the department.

As wrote earlier, Boris Titov, authorized by the President of the Russian Federation for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs, proposed to amend the Tax Code due to the coronavirus pandemic. The Ombudsman addressed this matter to the head of the Cabinet of Ministers Mikhail Mishustin.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply