Jan 29, 2021
0 0

EU excludes Japan from the list of countries with which it is allowed to open borders

The European Union has excluded Japan from the list of third countries with which member countries are recommended to open external borders. Such data follows from the released statement. The recommendations come into force on January 28.

Initially, there were 15 countries on the list, of which only seven remain today: Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Singapore and China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity in the issue of opening the borders.

The EU Council agreed on a recommendation to gradually remove restrictions on optional travel to the EU on 30 June. Third countries have been added to the list based on a number of criteria such as the country’s epidemiological situation, epidemic containment measures, and “economic and social considerations.” The list of these countries is regularly revised in connection with the changing situation with the coronavirus pandemic in the world.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply