Oct 23, 2021
0 0

Erdogan instructed to expel 10 foreign diplomats from Turkey

The head of Turkey, Recep Erdogan, instructed the country’s Foreign Ministry to declare the ambassadors of the United States, Canada, France, Finland, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway and Sweden persona non grata. RIA Novosti writes about it.

Earlier this week, diplomats called for the release of human rights defender Osmana Kavala. After that, they were summoned to the Turkish Foreign Ministry, where they were reminded of the importance of observing the Vienna Convention.

The founder of the Anadolu Kültür AŞ Foundation, Osman Kavala, is one of the most prominent Turkish human rights defenders. His cultural foundation supports projects of national minorities and fights for the reconciliation of Turks with Kurds and Armenians. In the winter of 2020, Kavala was acquitted of the 2013 Istanbul riots. But soon the prosecutor’s office issued another arrest warrant for the human rights defender – he was charged with participating in a coup attempt in 2016.

Earlier this week, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan expressed the opinion that the fate of humanity cannot be decided by the UN Security Council. According to the leader of the Turkish Republic, against the background of current changes in the world, in international relations and trade, global security cannot remain the same.

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply